Leadership Montana happenings: upcoming events, blog, newsletter


Stay up to date with Leadership Montana’s current events, blogs, and newsletters.

Upcoming Events


We are hiring a Development Director! This is a full time position based in Bozeman, Montana. To see the full job posting and requirements, please click the link below.

Leadership Montana Development Director РJob Posting 

Our Blog

May 31, 2019
Stormy clouds above rocky bluffs lit by the sun


April 30, 2019

Celebrating Small Wins

March 31, 2019
Stormy clouds above rocky bluffs lit by the sun

Always Learning

February 28, 2019
A stack of large hay next to a snow-covered field with irrigation with mountains in the background beneath a blue sky

Easy v. Right

Alumni in Action

June 30, 2019
Mark Petersen smiles

Mark Petersen

May 31, 2019
Three children, a woman, and a man, dressed in button-up shirts pose outside

Jeremy Vannatta

April 30, 2019
Alumni Award plaques

Alumni Awards, 2019

Classroom Reflection

March 30, 2019
Chuck Winn

Masters Class Session: Chuck Winn

February 28, 2019
Carl Nystuen

Flagship Session Five: Carl Nystuen

February 28, 2019
Eric Halverson

Masters Class Session: Eric Halverson

Alumni Awards

Alumni Service Award

The Leadership Montana Alumni Service Award recognizes and promotes alumni service to support the Leadership Montana program and/or alumni activities. The award recognizes a Leadership Montana Alumnus who has used his or her leadership skills, knowledge, and resources to benefit Leadership Montana.


2019 – Heather Collins
2018 – John Carmody
2017 – Chad Lippert
2016 – Carmen McSpadden
2015 – Barbara Braided Hair

Alumni Leadership Award

The Leadership Montana Alumni Leadership Award recognizes and promotes community involvement. The award recognizes a Leadership Montana Alumnus who has had a significant impact at the local or state level, demonstrates outstanding leadership in keeping with and expanding the Leadership Montana philosophy in his or her community or the state, and serves as an example of leadership for others.


2019 – Jen Hensley
2018 – Michael Sanderson
2017 – Eric Hyyppa
2016 – Duane Ankney
2015 – Mike O’Neill

Alumni Portal